Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

In the Wiess School of Natural Sciences we value the uniqueness of every member of our community and recognize that diversity is essential to our mission of advancing the frontiers of scientific knowledge and nurturing the next generation of scientists. We are committed to supporting groups that have been historically marginalized within our disciplines and to fostering equitable opportunities, enabling each of our members, regardless of background, to succeed. Together, we are working to ensure our academic community is free from bigotry, racism, or discrimination of any kind and to promote an environment of inclusion and respect consistent with our institutional values.

School of Natural Sciences Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

Janet Braam, Wiess Professor of Biosciences; committee chair
Mustafa Amin, associate professor of physics and astronomy
Sylvia Dee, assistant professor of Earth, environmental and planetary sciences
Matt Jones, Gene and Norman Hackerman Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Lauren Kapcha, assistant dean for natural sciences
Augusto Rodriguez, associate teaching professor of kinesiology
Julia Saltz, associate professor of biosciences
Anthony Várilly-Alvarado, professor of mathematics

Department Resources

University Resources